Wild Dog Adventure Riding
General => General Bike Related Banter => Topic started by: Beemer Mike on September 16, 2013, 11:48:59 am
-
Adriaan Aucamp aka RangeRover fell yesterday during his riding course at Amersfoort and has broken his leg. He is in hospital at the moment waiting for the swelling to subside so that they can operate and insert a few nuts, bolts pins etc. Not sure which hospital.
-
Oi...sounds like a bad break then? Strongs Adriaan!
-
One can not count on any LandRover :pot:
Good luck and hope for a quick recovery :deal:
-
Good luck! Hopefully the break heals fast.
-
Sorry to hear. Heal up soon!
-
Sorry to hear while on a riding course. Luckily, I only cracked a few ribs on my RC.
Hope all goes well.
-
Not lekker to hear! :(
Strongs for a quick and full recovery.
-
Crap, good luck with recovery.
-
Amersfoort, Noupoort, gevaarlike plekke daai...... :pot:
Sterkte, Adriaan, en herstel mooi.
-
Heal Fast and Well
-
Not good, hope he heals quick.
Having your training interrupted like that must really suck!
-
Get well and heal quick.Not nice to hear that a fellow dog is hurt.
-
Get well soon hope he doesn't end up getting more nuts and bolts that what his bike has......eish not lekks
-
not nice to hear, heal well and I hope you are up and riding soon. :thumleft:
-
Eina ... Should consider changing his forum name to Toyota - less likely in need of recovery :peepwall:
-
So this is the reason why you sign a indemnity form!!!!
-
Eish, sorry to hear that, hope you get well soon.
What actually happened?
-
Ooow...!! Hope everything goes well and recovery is quick.
-
Sterkte. Hoop alles verloop goed.
-
Amersfoort, Noupoort, gevaarlike plekke daai...... :pot:
Sterkte, Adriaan, en herstel mooi.
Is dit nou as die Yamaha manne daar lesse kry?
-
Sterkte :thumleft:
-
Strekte LD...hope the recover goes well!
-
Lucky he wasn't on tar ........... :o
Good luck and do what the Doc says - it's the fastest way to recovery!
-
Latest is that his leg is broken in three places. They are waiting for the swelling to subside before operating. He is presently in pain and not a happy camper, in Sunninghill hospital.
-
Latest is that his leg is broken in three places. They are waiting for the swelling to subside before operating. He is presently in pain and not a happy camper, in Sunninghill hospital.
Ouch, probably one of the Barrow boys gonna put him back together 8)
-
Dont let the fall put you off biking is what I say.
What doesnt kill you makes you stronger.
Heal soon buddy!
-
Strongs. :thumleft:
-
Dangerous things, these riding courses.
Get well soon RangeRover.
-
HI Guys!
Mike thanks for the post and for all the well wishes!
The operation went well and I am almost back to being myself. I am just missing the fun rides on my scooter as the doc recons I can only ride it in about 5 weeks time (have been 3 week now).
The bike has almost no damage besides a bent gear lever. I was really surprised about this!
The fall happened on the last day of training and we were busy with the oval tracks. I was a bit windgat over taking Craig on his 650 and realized i was way to fast and all I can remember is the bike on my leg! I am very grateful that I have spend money on proper boots that saved my ankle!
I must also thank Oom Jan Staal for one of the best weekends and Johan for the lift back to JHB! I know I was not the best passenger!
-
Eish nie lekker nie, best of luck with the recovery.
-
And they say Biking is dangeroussss. still aint nice get well soon mate
-
I am not the happiest person. Visited the doctor Friday and I am still not allowed to get on the bike! How long does it take?
The main fracture has started to grow but still a long way to be at a point that I can ride. The doc said that he thinks in about 3 months I will be able yo go bos!
Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
-
HI Guys!
Mike thanks for the post and for all the well wishes!
The operation went well and I am almost back to being myself. I am just missing the fun rides on my scooter as the doc recons I can only ride it in about 5 weeks time (have been 3 week now).
The bike has almost no damage besides a bent gear lever. I was really surprised about this!
The fall happened on the last day of training and we were busy with the oval tracks. I was a bit windgat over taking Craig on his 650 and realized i was way to fast and all I can remember is the bike on my leg! I am very grateful that I have spend money on proper boots that saved my ankle!
I must also thank Oom Jan Staal for one of the best weekends and Johan for the lift back to JHB! I know I was not the best passenger!
The upside is that it happened here, and not way in the bundu.
-
I am not the happiest person. Visited the doctor Friday and I am still not allowed to get on the bike! How long does it take?
The main fracture has started to grow but still a long way to be at a point that I can ride. The doc said that he thinks in about 3 months I will be able yo go bos!
RR be thankfull & be patient! :thumleft:
I spent 6 Months in plaster, the break would not heal & another 6 months before I got back on my scoot, old age is not for Sissies! :biggrin:
-
aaagh Maaan
Get well soon!!!
DS
-
Mend well Boet and get back to riding. :thumleft:
-
Don't rush it,roads will still be there in a few months time.
-
RR, it took me almost 2yrs to be strong enough to ride after shattering my Femus...take ur time, do your physio and keep doing what ever the doc says. There's a reason he's the doc and u r the patient...
Best of luck
-
Thanks guys! It's just bad seeing the bike in the garage and paying the monthly installment without being able to use it!
But will listen to the doc!
-
Baie sterkte!!!!!!! Hoop jou been raak sommer gou beter!!! :thumleft:
-
Good luck RangeRover, I know what you are going through. I could ride after 1 year and 2 months. See attached Xray
-
Good luck RangeRover, I know what you are going through. I could ride after 1 year and 2 months. See attached Xray
Eina!
Mine currently looks much better. But thanks. Will wait patiently for it to heal. Just strange that some people get back after 3 months and other don't.
-
Eina!
Mine currently looks much better. But thanks. Will wait patiently for it to heal. Just strange that some people get back after 3 months and other don't.
Take it easy. My knee is still a bit sensitive ,6 months after my off. Could only ride after 5 months.