Howzit MavWas it just camping or did you have lectures as well? Please tell more about the activities and interesting people.There was lectures from the Thursday up untill yesterday afternoon. Guys who give presentations and show their films. Alot of variations from Chris Scott to girlies like Tiffany who's done and seen it! Grant and Susan who started Horizons also do their 3 hour talk about the basics of get up and go do your trip or if you don't have time do it over a couple of years in week stints.What is facinating about this is these hard core travelers don't really give a shit about what they ride. It's merely a transport method to get them from A to B to see what they want to see - that's it. Over the whole weekend not once did I hear this bike is better than that or this can do that which the other can etc etc. The fact of the matter would be there was guys who's done the Sahara on Honda C90's and people travelling through South-America on roadbikes where some of us Dual Sport bikes will never have the privilige to be.Simon and Georgie who went through India was there with their few month old baby as well, they are of the Sorebums Rattling through Asia fame. Just showed that kids, pets etc should not be an excuse not to travel and see things.What I enjoyed most was meeting mates I have not seen in a year or two who's still the same guys just riding their bikes and getting on with it. Problem of course is sitting at work today you wonder what the hell am I doing here I like this pic:DO you feel LUCKY punk...do YA! I think I might do my beemer up in them coloursYeah man be different dude, thinking of respraying my AT in brilliant white without the Honda decalls
Nice to see you had some biltong and rusks, we also had a get together, check out the skap and pap Mav, I think I can see you drooling already!
One thing I do notice looking carefully at the pics is the many more options the UK boys have for luggage, there must be at least 10 different luggage types there, in SA we have probably only 3 or 4!!!
OUMA RUSKS!!!!! You bugger... thats just being cruel!!
This event was in Ripley, Derby which is the complete oposite way
Quote from: "Kev"OUMA RUSKS!!!!! You bugger... thats just being cruel!! PM me your address and I will post you a box or two dude :thumbleft: They are so lekker I am actually sitting here posting whilst eating some karringmelk beskuit
Can you buy them in the UK? Karringmelk... hoe water my mond nou
As opposed to a rally like the Buffalo, Rhino etc etc Why do we not have something like this in our nek of the woods?
Quote from: "Kev" Can you buy them in the UK? Karringmelk... hoe water my mond nou Ja boet there is more SA shops in the UK than you would find in the East Rand Mall. Anything you want...Peppermint Crips, Nik Naks, Beskuit, Klipdrift, Creamed Sweetcorn, Matabela, Romery Creams Send me a list of things you haven't had in a while and will send you a few goodies dude
They do Mev. Balletjies Blatjan too?!! Mav, why the hell do you want to leave?