What an absolute JOL!
Myself and AdventureMX took the softie's option and loaded our bikes on the bakkie and did the tar to Kimberly in comfort

We left Randburg at around 4am and arrived in Kimberly at 10:30am We unloaded the bikes fueled up and took some interesting dirt roads to the bash.
Ready to go

The Bakkie was left at the Ultra City with the promise of financial reward should it be there when we get back!

Lose gravel towards Douglas

Lunch was at Die Geel Huis in Douglas, Great food!

After lunch we took a slight detour to go at see the convergence point of the Orange and Vaal rivers

And as luck would have it AdvMX had a puncture about 35km's out of Douglas
a quick repair turned into a struggle as the spanner we had was stripping the wheel nut

After a failed attempt at fixing the tube on the bike I set of in search of a farm house and a 21mm Socket.
All I found was F-ALL BUT there was loads of it!

After 30mins of nothing I returned to find AdvMX in the company of a very nice couple from a nearby farm, With their help he made short work of the repair and we were back on the road, As we were running out of time we skipped the rest of the dirt and made haste via tar for the camp site!

We arrived at Boegoeberg at around 6:30pm to a cold beer and lots of cheer!
I took my trusty hammock along and managed to combine my tent and hammock into a Super TentMock or Hamment
I got some very funny looks and a lot of "You never going to be comfortable it that" type comments but I was amazed at how well I slept, First camping trip for me with no stiff back the next morning!

After we were set up we made our way to the bar and the party got started!

The Shark that got the cheese!

The Bar,

Deon"I KarentChangeaTire"DJ

Leon Dude, What the F are you eating!

lots of Kuiring!

It was a long night, A few of us ended up sitting around the fire at Kilroys tent Talking Kak, Laughing lots and desperately trying not to look at Hein's naked ass, Next time Ill take a staple gun along and help him solve his clothing issues

Next Morning we were up bright and early because as we all know "You cant drink all day if you don't start first thing!"
Some Pictures around Camp

Learning the intricacy of the Macerena

Gotta love the shirt

The Phantom Biker also made an appearance

The pesky monkeys that kept Milkybar busy!

More festivities

Kak in n bottle!

Just one of the very tired dogs!

My Donner dis n BrinkEnBraai!

Lets go surfing now everybodys learning how come on safari with me!

The BlueMan

Hard Core

Oom Groenie

Ganjora gets his Swim On!

DB9 joins in!

There might or might not have been some river pissing and I might or might not have a picture of it!
If this event actually occurred this is the reaction you might expect

When Brink want love Brink get love!

Bets seat in the house! Hmmmmm

MJ shows of his shirt!

Grab his Bum!

Siesta Time!

Saturday Prize giving and party!
Hentie opening his mouth only long enough to change feet!
Hentie ek dink jy was moer snaaks, Hulle Holle as hulle nie n joke kan vat nie!

StrafDop

Bakkies making a Tit out of himself!

All the Boobs are in the back row!

Gargling with Chilly Mampoer!

Miles wins the BMW watch!

My New Ride!

The Gman looking good

I was the lucky winner of the Ipod Jet Remote Control from Bikegear so Yay Me!
Thanks to Bikegear the prize is awesome!!!!!!
After a lot more sports and drinks we went to bed only for some savages to start a bike revving competition!
Was classic to hear a bike on the limiter followed by someone shouting "RALLLLLIEEEE!"
Kilroy came stomping over and put a stop to the lunacy.
The next morning we were all up early and got packed up and all made our ways home!
We did dirt all the way to Kimberly where we loaded up the bakkie and drove home!
With stops etc were were home at 8pm
Some pictures of the ride home!

On the way back AdvMX starts to run low on fuel, I look up the closet Fuel stop on the Garmin and we ride to Niekershoop and Find This!
Crap!

As we start to panic a friendly policeman stops by and tels us the Tannie that runs the KoOp is in the church and we set of to fetch her, She arranges for the policeman to fetch one of the workers that operates the pumps from his home and they unlock the KoOp and sell us fuel, Amazing people in these small towns

Shortly after loading the bikes on the bakkie we find AdvMX has a puncture! Very lucky that we make it all the way to Kimberly before it went flat!

Thanks to AdventureMX for the awesome ride down and back as well as the great company!
And to all my WildDog Family members You are Awesome!!!!
Till the next time!!!!!
Jules