Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: DR650 - Electrical Issue  (Read 316 times)

Offline the_priest

• Bike: Suzuki DR650
    • The Ghostbane Collective
DR650 - Electrical Issue
« on: July 30, 2012, 06:46:29 pm »
This morning when I turned the bike on, the indicator light on my dash was on dimly. The right side flickers were also on dim. I set the flickers to left and they worked (well except the back left as that unit is busted), then I set them to right and they also worked. When I clicked the bike to 1st gear the dim lights went away and the flickers worked fine so I started riding to work.

On the way to work suddenly the dim dash indicator + dim right side started again, but this time the left indicators refuse to work and right only work dimly. Blubs are all fine (save for back left), and bike was 100% yesterday. I noticed that the headlight and hooter aren't working either but I'm not sure if this was broken before or during my ride to work.

Any ideas where to start looking :S

Offline the_priest

Re: DR650 - Electrical Issue
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2012, 07:10:16 pm »
Quick update: If I unplug the right rear indicator the permanent dim dash light and right indicators stops. But I still don't have any indicators/headlight/hooter.

I'll continue to troubleshoot when i get back later.

Offline the_priest

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2012, 11:32:16 pm »
Further update:

Replaced the back indicators as I've been meaning to do that for awhile. Noticed I had a break in the coupler for the rear brake switch, so fixed that too. Still nothing flicking properly, nor headlight or horn.