Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: Ktm Odometer  (Read 568 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bushclown

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Bike: KTM 990 Adventure
    Location: Kwazulu Natal
  • Posts: 576
Ktm Odometer
« on: October 22, 2007, 09:00:25 am »

A mate of mine has a 640 adv but the speedo is in miles

I know that you can change the wheel size between 17 19 and 21 inch

Can the mph be changed into kph ?

 

Offline brettp

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS Adventure
    Location: Gauteng
  • Posts: 1,692
  • Thanked: 1 times
  • Blue boss.....
Re: Ktm Odometer
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2007, 10:53:43 am »
What is the year model. I think on mine (2001) it is possible to change the MPH to KPH....
He who dies with the most toys, wins !!!!!
 

Offline bushclown

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Bike: KTM 990 Adventure
    Location: Kwazulu Natal
  • Posts: 576
Re: Ktm Odometer
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2007, 11:03:28 am »

There are two 2003 and 2005
 

Offline IDR

  • <insert bias disclaimer here>
  • Administrator
  • Forum Whore
  • ***
  • Bike: NER-A-CAR
    Location: Gauteng
  • Posts: 8,578
  • Thanked: 55 times
Re: Ktm Odometer
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2007, 11:19:24 am »
I'm assuming it has a digital speedo  ???  ;D

It MUST be able to change from MPH to KPH... all (hell, they SHOULD all be) digital speedos are standard units that can easily be switched between metric and imperial... on my Triumph I could do it on the fly... pretty cool to be doing 120 MPH in a 120 KPH zone  >:D  Play with the buttons, on the RS I had to hold in the Mode button, and press the Reset button three times, or something funny like that... or Google it  ;)

The three things you need to fix anything in the universe: duct tape, WD-40 and a hammer.  If it moves and it shouldn't, use the duct tape.  If it doesn't move and it should, use the WD-40.  Otherwise use the hammer.
 

Offline SGB

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS
    Location: Free State
  • Posts: 3,143
  • 1190R / 1200 GS LC / Husaberg TE 300
    • DS Rider Training
Re: Ktm Odometer
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2007, 11:34:40 am »
Press and hold the MODE button for about 10 seconds.  (Assuming it is the newer one, otherwise see IDR's pictures for the older ones)
« Last Edit: October 22, 2007, 11:40:07 am by SGB »
www.countrytrax.co.za

Riding a bike is not just about riding the bike....
Do not believe everything you think....
 

Offline IDR

  • <insert bias disclaimer here>
  • Administrator
  • Forum Whore
  • ***
  • Bike: NER-A-CAR
    Location: Gauteng
  • Posts: 8,578
  • Thanked: 55 times
Re: Ktm Odometer
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2007, 11:35:25 am »
The three things you need to fix anything in the universe: duct tape, WD-40 and a hammer.  If it moves and it shouldn't, use the duct tape.  If it doesn't move and it should, use the WD-40.  Otherwise use the hammer.
 

Offline bushclown

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Bike: KTM 990 Adventure
    Location: Kwazulu Natal
  • Posts: 576
Re: Ktm Odometer
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2007, 11:59:54 am »


Thanx guys will give it a bash    :thumright: