let me put something on..although i wasnt able to stay over due to family committments at home for sunday morning(my daughters church confirmation- yeah yeah bad timing i know) i decided to ride to hogsback for the friday evening, chill there, tame the mitchells pass, join the manne and gals for breakfast at baddaford(near fort beaufort)...do a ride to the camp site and then head home via adelaide on tar..
anyway i had orders to look after a certain newbie, Martina. Her dad said he'd bliksem me

if she wasnt deliverd to the winterberg camp in one piece.. hes a big oke

anyway after a few goois in hogsback we rode the michells pass down to seymour from hogsback..one word comes to mind...moer !!

started off easipeezie, until we hit the first obstacle where i rode my 1200 thru as well as Martina's KTM. We thought , lekka obstacle done freeway all the wau until seymour...bliksem we had just started off from the first obstacle we hit the second and baddest portion eva.. road gone. rutted, boulders, steep etc..anyway we walked both bikes down, ignition off, 1st gear and 2 per bike.. beats breaking them....the pics unfortunately dont show the true situation..
anyway we reached the brekkie pozzie, had a chow and headed towards the campsite, what a lekka ride..when we reached the site turnoff i said my goodbyes

and headed home on tar..
pics to follow