Now ive got about 900km to do to get to Colesburg from Pretoria as I have once again decided that klerksdorp needs to be visited and I will sleep over at my daughter / son in laws possie. I know, I know, for the ous that have read other RR’s of mine, to stop over in Klerksdorp for the night is never a good idea as I have my main club chapter there. Never get to leave the next morning on time. So Klerksdorp it was, my other two rug rats also went down to visit their sussie. Yip didn’t leave on time the next morning as was still suffering from the affects of the previous night visit, and of course had to say bye to a certain lady friend before I took to the road.

Nothing exciting about my trip to get to Colesburg as I rode tar all the way. Customary ride and stops for smoke breaks, and to have a cold one to sort the head out which was once again not feeling to lekker. For some stupid reason one never learns from some mistakes, but sure is fun making them.(He he)

So I get to Colesburg and book in at the Coniston House and once again old Ian is not there on time. Kit off bike and put in room. Phone Ian to find out where the bloody hell he is. No Luck, so gather his still cruising and can’t hear his phone. Mmm what to do? Can’t go and “Verken” the joint, have already “Verkend” it, as it’s a normal stop over for” me, us” as we meet there a lot. It’s about half way for both of us. What to do? What to do? Then this “Brilliant” idea comes to me (he he) I must go and check out the local scenery. On the Bike and off I go, stop off in the main road by my normal “watering hole” when in that area for a cold one, whilst I wait for Ian. Now for the ous that don’t know me,{ I like a cold one now and then,} for the ous that do know me {we wont speak about it}. Next thing a phone call from Ian, his running late. (Nothing unusual about that) think he does it on purpose. So what to do? There just aint any lekker scenery walking around. (he he). Oh well will just have to entertain myself with another cold one or two whilst I wait for him. A hour later I hear a bike and walla its Ian. Quickly order us a cold one each as I know that this china of mine is gonna be lekker dors from his trip to get here. Yip I was right, he sommer takes a moerse sluk and then only does he greet me with this moerse happy smile on his face. {Dam these cold ones are good stuff) We talk some kak whilst we enjoy our cold ones to wash the dust down. Oops no dust yet on my part, only on Ian’s, but me being the good buddy I am, I support him. “Shame” on me if I didn’t help.
Off to our posie and Ian gets his kit off the bike and into his room. So now that question arises again. What to do? What to do? Well seeing that there aint much else to do, we decide to go and have a cold one and check out the local scenery. ”The trip has started”.
Big discussion on the go and we finally decide on option 3. The other two we will ride another time.
Out with the maps and a general direction of our ride is made.
Go for a lekker supper, by this time you ous should know, a few could ones to settle the meal off properly.
Off to our possie and a lekker nights kip.
Up early next morning and off we go.
We take a ride to the Garieb dam, next time in that area im gonna camp there as they have some mooi places around there.

Now doesn’t this look like a happy ou.

The two steeds rearing to go.

Check out a alternative road to view the possie so we go for it.

Ian really wants to check out the view.

Then its of to Burgersdorp and a quick stop for some supplies.

Love this photo. Son’s name is Albert, he must have been through here before and now they are honoring him.