100 km/h max breakfast run

woody1

Yamaha Super Tenere
So this morning Sweisie and myself took the old ladies for a spin.  We left the old bags at home and decided this will be a 100 km/h max ride.

What a pleasure.  Weather perfect and the old ladies spinning along at a steady pace.

Left Brakpan at 08h00 towards Cullinan.
Otherside the Bapsfontein crossing we saw this long line of cars waiting at a STOP/GO.
So we hop onto the gravel shoulder and when we got to the front the lady said GO.... still lots of cars coming from the front, but we kept on the gravel shoulder all the way to the end.

Had a moerse Bacon and Blue Cheese Burger at the little place just before the mine entrance.  What a burger... well worth the visit.

Then we went to 'LOOK' at the Rhino Park.  Decided not to go ride as we want to explore the area.
From there we went to Kitty Hawk watched some planes and had a cold one.
Then it was onto the Swawelpoort road. Turned back and got to the Stop/Go again.  Jumped onto the gravel and beast all the cars again

Just before the Bapsfontein crossing we went into the 4x4 track next to the road.  Road around in there a bit and then back towards Benoni.

Went into the other offroad track.  Totally deserted so we hopped onto the track to see what it was like.

From there we had a quick look at some okes riding the mine dumps near New Modder in Benoni.
We still wanted to go and have a look at the Brakpan dumps riding site, so we set off towards Brakpan North, but the old road between New Modder and Modder B jail is closed so we follow the stream to see if we could cross.

After a while we decide to turn around as the MARSH was really vrot and the going got tough.

So we worked our way back and eventually got to the Brakpan mine dumps where okes were having fun with Quads, bikes and bakkies on the dumps.

Back to town, had the bikes washed and mommy made us some melktert and good coffee when we arrived home at about 15h00.

Lekker day out with my son and we managed only once to exceed 100 km/h.  :ricky: :ricky:

• 20140428_094850.jpg
    20140428_094850.jpg
    92.5 KB · Views: 544
  • 20140428_095004.jpg
    20140428_095004.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 536
  • 20140428_095930.jpg
    20140428_095930.jpg
    63 KB · Views: 531
  • 20140428_112203.jpg
    20140428_112203.jpg