Da Strike, da leave and da quality time

woody1

Yamaha Super Tenere
So today was strike day... you know when the people are so happy at work that they dance in the street.

But that was not the reason I decided to take a day's leave.
My daughter that stays in Springbok is visiting and the pension eater's XTZ-125 had to be registered.

So as a good worker, I decided not to take the company's time to do things, but to use my leave to get the things done.

Then there is this guy that bought a nice looking WHITE 2014 XT1200ZE and he wanted some Brakpan stickers, so all in all a lot to do today.

So 08h00 I  stopped at the sticker shop for the stickers that were supposed to be finished the previous day.  Sorry sir we are a bit busy and it will be done later today.

So back to the house and on to the little XTZ-125.  Fifteen minutes later I was at the testing station.  R 300.00 later a piece of paper that said the bike is OK and we can attempt the next step... Registration.

Off to the licencing department and without any hassles I got the new disk.  Some more money.... R 300.00

Back to the testing station to have a new number plate made and a smaller bracket... ching... another R 160.00.

Back to the sticker shop... Sorry sir still not done..... nou word ek sommer die moer in... don't promis something and don't deliver.  :xxbah:

Back to the house... some nice moerkoffie to calm the nerves, then some dog taggs to be made.

Later back to the sticker shop... Yes sir they are nearly done..... tick tock......EVENTUALLY !!!

Phoned Cornel at Shimwells... Staan vas pappie.... ons is oppad.

So we shoot through to Springs and man-o-man if this chap did not have ears, his smile would be right around his face.
His new pretty fast white XT1200 was being put together in the back.

Many happy miles Cornel !!! :ricky:

So we got on the bikes, my daughter riding the XL 600 and me on the pretty nice white bike called SUSSIE.

Lekker rustig through Springs, then Nigel and into Heidelberg.
Quick stop at the Spur in Heidelberg and then we decided to go and find some dust.
Got onto the railway service road just off the Nigel road.
Followed this for a while until we decided to turn back and go home.

Got home, some nice moerkoffie again and then we decided to take the lities to the parkie for some riding lessons.
Today it was all about back wheel locking and sliding the bike in the corners.
Everybody had fun and some brown marks in the undies I imagine as well... :imaposer:

Mentioned to my daughter that I must find some cones to get the lighties training to the next level.
She mentioned that Mr Pice Sports sell them.  So onto Sussie and R 60.00 for 4 nice cones we were back at home.
Tomorrows training will be sports..... now they have to stay INSIDE the cones and not roam free in the parkie.

I must say ... A day well spent  or is it spend.....  :imaposer:

• 20140629_151627.jpg
    20140629_151627.jpg
    63 KB · Views: 428
  • 20140702_110220.jpg
    20140702_110220.jpg
    58.3 KB · Views: 420
  • 20140702_110305.jpg
    20140702_110305.jpg
    71.7 KB · Views: 418
  • 20140702_115700.jpg