Well the word must still be doing the rounds as not to look for “kak” with the two Moerse Strong Dinosaurs as he did not come to say hi ”Bloody Bang Gat”
Had a few cold ones.

Got the fire going.

Set up our “stoele

Had a few more cold ones whilst we braai our dead lamb chops

Have a “lekker” graze with sweet corn, buns dead lamb chops and salamie.
Then we tell scary stories whilst sitting under this ghost tree

Ian “sommer” got scared and checked out for the ghosts

Then it was time to catch up on some kip and lucky for us Tappet chased away all of the ghosts and scary animals with his snoring, Dam but he can snore sounded like a chain saw in pain.
Sunday 24 Day 3 (550km) (Khama Rhino rest camp – Maun )
Sunrise

It was a bit “koud”

We make some coffee but im not aloud to tell or show you ou’s that, because we ous only “borsel”our “tanne” with cold ones.

Had a bit of a “kop seer”
Get our kit packed and ready to go as the driver will pick us up at 08h00

Meanwhile we take some pics

Some how they forgot about us. Ian takes a “trap” and finds a bakkie and proceeds to give the “Poor “ ou hell. He radios in and they send another 4x4 bakkie to fetch us. Get to the bikes load up and take to the roads

Ian and Tappet refuel their stomachs “sommer” next to the road.

Stop for another break and I could “sommer” see that Tappets head was still not “lekker” so we were forced to have a cold one to make it all better.

Its one long shitty road, you have to keep an eye out for the unfriendly goats.

They “sommer eat everything

Just check out the “moers” big holes that they made here, and then theirs dogs. Horses,

Pot holes and the bloody scary donkeys

They couldn’t care a shit about you, they “sommer” stand in the middle of the road and check you out as if to say what the F@$$ do you want, piss of you ous are bothering us.
I even “klapped” one and he liked just looked at me as if to dare me to do it again, Tappet almost “donnerd” off his bonnie again as he was like laughing his bloody ass off at me and the donkey as we were having words, ok I was tuning him “kak” and he was like just “gooing” me this what the f$#$%$ look.
We find some lekker scenery on route

We have a few more cold ones and bugger around on the road

Dam I didn’t no a Ktm could go so fast

Ok Tappet stuffed around the most.
Stop for another cold one, dammit this possie is hot.
Finally we reach our camp site for the night, Maun Lodge in Maun, a possie in the middle of no where

Hey they are shaped a bit like tents, besides we slept out side again and just used the possie to hang up our clothes to dry.

Paid some attention to the bikes.

Then we decided to go and “verken” the joint, Dammit luck was on our side, we found this great watering hole

We even had the natives of the area build us a fire in the middle of the eating area so that we could relax and keep warm.

The natives were honored to meet us Two Moerse Strong Dinosaurs and Junior Tappet Dinosaur that they prepared us a feast for the night and called it a (Calvary) we participated well into the night drinking the cold ones and feasting on the delicious food dishes that they had prepared for us. Tappet was amazed as how our fame had spread so far.
The next day we gave them gifts of cash to thank them and to show them appreciation for there hospitality, which they gladly accepted.
Time to move on,