4x4 Course - on MBikes....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I trade currency futures for a living. Sometimes good, and sometimes, not so good. Needless to say, the American market being opened and closed, rules my life more than just a bit. So when its 230pm here, the workday is jess beginning... and its shut shop at around 10pm. And my mates wonder why its hard to keep the social life up

So when my riding bud says - Hey - lets go and do the 4x4 course on the bikes at Zevenfontein on the weekend, I think "... sure! When do we leave?" "Oh - Friday mid-dayish"

Shoot - another 4 day work week So while the time whiles away in the morning, I start in the OuterDarkness section of AdvRider, making invites

Hey Everyone,

Invitation goes out for this weekend in Robertson, we going to practice our skills a bit for the GS Challenge on a 4x4 course. At least, thats what I am told by my mates. We gonna camp and its R30 ($4.50) a bike per night, all inclusive. I believe a car is R50 ($7.70) a night. Full use of all facilities, but it aint the Hilton......

So anyone wanting to come and play on any bike, you are welcome to contact me and I will furnish further details. Gonna be fun me thinks..

Even if its just a weekend out in the stix with the family, its gonna be kewlie

Cheers, G

I get one response from KiLeRSA after asking whats it like -

Its nice. I do a lot of wingshooting and camping there. In fact we're camping/shooting there on 16 July. Its the base where they do the regional enduro's from. Nice camping/bonfire spot, with a donkey for hot water for the shower. Great riding spots. I know a nice back/gravel road through Rawsonville to the spot - let me know if you're interested. It leads over a low-water bridge on the Breede River - lovely to ride...

Cheers
H

Sweet! So I decide to ask for the route..

Route:

Right after tunnel through Rawsonville.