Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: ICO Rally MAX  (Read 498 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SteveD

ICO Rally MAX
« on: February 23, 2015, 08:54:58 am »
From http://www.icoracing.com/pages/rallye-max

ICO Racing™ is taking the rally computer to the next level. We're introducing two new models--Rallye MAX™ and Rallye MAX-G™. We're debuting the new line at the Tuareg Rallye in March. Stay tuned for more information and pre-order opportunities.
The Rallye MAX™ line features a full-custom LCD designed specifically for motorcycle rally racing. Nothing else available compares with the Rallye MAX's readability and viewing angles in all conditions. It has the largest digits of any professional rally racing computer.
The Rallye MAX™ has an all-new case design (ed - still the same size as the old ICO Rallye VRL), developed in partnership with a SCUBA company for ultimate weather protection. We've also added a host of other improvements that reflect ICO's commitment to leadership and our 30 years of experience.

 

Offline Bill the Bong

  • Coffee Monster
  • Race Dog
  • ***
  • Bike: Cagiva Elefant 900
    Location: Northern Cape
  • Posts: 4,856
  • Thanked: 223 times
Re: ICO Rally MAX
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 01:22:24 pm »
Nice
 

Offline JAmBer

  • Race Dog
  • ***
  • Bike: BMW F650GS / Dakar
    Location: Western Cape
  • Posts: 841
  • Thanked: 5 times
  • Reborn Dakar
Re: ICO Rally MAX
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2015, 05:41:14 pm »
It's new. Does that mean it costs twice as much as the old one for the same basic functionality?

From the LCD shot, it looks like this one will work off wheel sensors and/or GPS.

Offline MaxThePanda

  • Race Dog
  • ***
  • Bike: Vespa (all models)
    Location: Western Cape
  • Posts: 2,162
  • Thanked: 18 times
  • As in 'Even more Panda'. Also likes sharks.
    • Team 525
Re: ICO Rally MAX
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2015, 09:10:28 pm »
Not much info available yet, but looks pretty cool... GPS is the way forward - wheel sensor is always a bit out in my experience.