Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: SOLVED: Navigator V importing Routes not working  (Read 560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PhilipH

  • Newbie
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS Adventure
    Location: Western Cape
  • Posts: 4
SOLVED: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« on: July 14, 2015, 11:29:29 am »
Hi all - wonder if anyone can be of assistance  :biggrin:
- create route in Basecamps
- send route to my device via Basecamp
- disconnect device
- Recognises  the new route via the "prompt" asking me to import
- click "YES" - start's calculating BUT them give's me an error saying "Cannot save Route  XYZ"
- does the same when I tring to import/ load the Route via APPS - Trip Planner

I have:
- hard rebooted devise
- updated software
- looked on Google
- played with different setting's etc
- created a basic route to import .. same problem
- Imported the same route into my Zumo 390 without any problems
- etc etc etc

Hope someone might be able to help!
Thanks...
« Last Edit: July 15, 2015, 01:41:48 pm by PhilipH »
 

Offline subie

  • Local Mods
  • Forum Whore
  • ***
  • Bike: Yamaha XT660
    Location: Gauteng
  • Posts: 9,083
  • Thanked: 62 times
  • Liberalism is the ideology of Western suicide.
Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2015, 11:35:24 am »
Have you got enough memory left in your device? Maybe delete old tracks and routes.
As time washes by, our footprints are all for naught
 

Offline PhilipH

  • Newbie
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS Adventure
    Location: Western Cape
  • Posts: 4
Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2015, 11:37:56 am »
Yep.. looking at everything seems like there is more than enough mem + I did delete some (GPX) files just to be on the safe side...
 

Offline Noneking

Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2015, 01:27:58 pm »
Maybe post in Navigation section as well, may get more responses there from knowledgeable peeps
2006 HP2 Enduro 1229
2019 KTM 790 R

NONEKING'S RIDE REPORTS - http://www.wilddog.za.net/forum/index.php?topic=226099.0
 

Offline PhilipH

  • Newbie
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS Adventure
    Location: Western Cape
  • Posts: 4
Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2015, 01:35:24 pm »
Thanks - will do! Frustrating the !*((!! out of me
 

Offline Noneking

Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2015, 01:47:27 pm »
Also give Pauli a call at GPS4Africa
2006 HP2 Enduro 1229
2019 KTM 790 R

NONEKING'S RIDE REPORTS - http://www.wilddog.za.net/forum/index.php?topic=226099.0
 

Offline PhilipH

  • Newbie
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS Adventure
    Location: Western Cape
  • Posts: 4
Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2015, 03:23:30 pm »
Problem solved! t4a on Basecamp older version vs what is on the device... update.. re-calc route.. send to device and working perfectly.

Thanks for the assistance
 

Offline SGB

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS
    Location: Free State
  • Posts: 3,143
  • 1190R / 1200 GS LC / Husaberg TE 300
    • DS Rider Training
Re: HELP: Navigator V importing Routes not working
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2015, 09:24:06 pm »
Yes.... Maps on device and PC must be same version.
www.countrytrax.co.za

Riding a bike is not just about riding the bike....
Do not believe everything you think....