Then we were back at it. And still we got to ride and see more amazing nature.
A Bikers paradise.

Ian catching up.

We go where the road leads. Ok ok we decided to go that way. He he

Still onwards we cruise,” dammit” we is like riding “lekker”

A soft patch of sand threw a river bed. Ian makes it with a shower of sand in places.

Me, Mmm let me just say I did not. He he. 378kgs of us (Me and the Honda) got stuck in the sand. He he ok ok just one of us.
Had to wangle and push my “Boney” out. Now I wanted to go and do that crossing again and to see if I could make it through, but Ian tuned me that if I got stuck again that he will leave me right there. Bloody spoil sport, He he

A Tree Grave Yard. A place I think where all trees comes to die.
It was just breath taking to see this.
We had the place to ourselves, not one car.

A small section of tar, Ok, here there was a few cars.
We have a quick lunch. Did I mention, it’s bloody hot.
Tried to take a photo and my bloody camera “sommer” tunes me (overheating, shutting down).
Huh!! Now who would of thought that. Bloody Nikon Camera (Technology ous Technology)
After A few kilos I try to take a photo and “Walla” its back. Stupid camera. (Won’t leave it lying in the sun again) He he

“Lekker” sandy roads.

A few more gates to open and close.

Still checking him out with a “hout oog”

Never saw one car on this section either, the last 10km was a bit shitty as the gravel surface was “weird” Mixture between ( Snotty, sandy, hard, all rolled into one ) and my bike was sliding all over the show.

Then it was a short section of tar.

We had both ran out of water a while back, so a much needed thirst quencher was needed. (could explain that not so “lekker” section.)
Dam. Water can actually taste good now and again.

We find some dwellings at the Omaruru Country Hotel, they forced us to sleep inside. (Bloody Mosquitoes).

Check out this “Moerse” nice Ou, did I mention that it’s still bloody hot as hell.
Now im scheming to myself that if that devil ou wants to check out heat, he must “sommer” make a “draai” and then he will feel what heat is. Mmmm it’s bloody hot.
47 degrees in the shade.

A “lekker” swimming pool that I did use “sommer” like a lot.

This friendly ou came to visit.

For the Ous that want to do the” Adventure Thingy” in a different way.

The posies “Mooi” Garden thingy.

The Buddy drinking a Cold one and chatting on his electronic “Gooites”

Meanwhile I visited one of my favorite places, Dam it was a mission between the pool and the bar.
The time I got to the bar I was almost dry. Then the time I got back to the pool, my cold one was almost finished. So I done a lot of “Trapping” up and down. Sucks hey.
For supper we “sommer” bought take aways from the local Spar and biltong and Cold ones and lotsa other “gooites” also.

Our nice Lady Host, Owners daughter. Dam im getting old I have forgotten her name.