It rained just about the whole weekend.
Tropical Storm Sally moved through South Florida and we got the edges of the bands all weekend, strong winds and lotsa rain. That meant that I didn't take the Jon boat out for a bit of a fish.
So I ended up doing a whole bunch of "honey-do's" instead. Inside stuff. And garage stuff, where I ended up super hot and sweaty.
Because we are moving the fridge to the other side of the kitchen I needed to run a water line from the RO system under the sink to where the fridge will stand for the icemaker and cold water dispenser. This proved to be a hell of a mission, as I wasn't able to just run the line up the inside of the one wall, across the inside of the ceiling, and down the inside of the other wall. The inside of the wall behind the sink was full of pipes and electrical wires and vent lines and insulation and kak, and to top it all there is a plank nailed down across the gap all along the top.
Eish, I did try, I managed to get my fish tape up inside the wall about half way before it got stuck. It got so badly stuck that I had to cut the end of the fish tape off and abandon it

But eventually I did find another way. I ran the line along behind the sink, then along behind the dishwasher, and then directly through the wall behind the dishwasher into the hall closet. Then I ran it along the wall inside the hall closet, up the wall and through the ceiling into the roof. Then inside the roof and down through the ceiling in the garage, down the wall and then directly through the wall and into the dining room. I had to build a little casing where the line ran down the wall in the garage to protect the water line from any possible damage, but the line is now done, and no leaks. All good.
That took most of Saturday. Sunday (today) I got busy in the garage sorting through a whole lot of stuff that we have been putting off doing for way too long. Plastic storage bins with winter clothes, extra kitchen stuff that we don't use, and stuff like that. When we first got here a Wild Dog that was living in St Petersburg made contact and told us he was leaving and heading back to SA and we were welcome to all his stuff. We did a road trip and loaded the bakkie FULL of stuff.
Most of that stuff that we git from Johan we kept, replacing our own older stuff, so we finally got rid of our older stuff. I made two trips to the charity shop and dropped off stuff for them to sell. Now we have a little more space in the garage, and the attic is a whole lot cleaner too. But working up in the attic was hot man! Even on a cooler rainy day it was like an oven up there

This evening Maggie got a bath, and now she is sulking under the covers in the bed

Not much else to report, the grass didn't get cut again because it was just way too water-logged, so hopefully I get home one afternoon this week with enough daylight left to tackle that.
Have a great week guys, the head is a whole lot better, but my neck is stiff as hell. I think I gave myself a whiplash

Thanks for reading