Karoo to coast and then some

So Mr T has been urging me for a while now to ride along  with him and his buds on their many rides…I’ve always something on  BUT this time made a plan, and sommer told him I’d bring my youngster along (Kneukelkop junior).

A summary of the ride is as follows:

Uitenhage to Steytlerville
Steytlerville to Willowmore
Willowmore to De Rust
De Rust to Calitzdorp  (Overnight at the Port wine guest house  - 3 star)
Calitzdorp to Ladismith (Overnight at Skilpadkloof guest houses)
Ladismith to van Wyksdorp
Van Wyksdorp to Herbertsdale
Herberstdale to Mossel Bay via Jakkelsvlei wine cellar  (Overnight)
Mossel Bay to Uitenhage (Tar)

Thursday morning , 2 buds from PE arrive at my pozzie (Dave  800GS and Ian “Kom Tou My” 990) . As we running late and risk being left behind we decide to slab it to Steytlerville to meet the other okes for a brekkie at the Royal Hotel. Little did we know that this option wouild in facrt take longer than the gravel option. Around 75km from Steytlerville the KTM started playing up  and was running very kak, with loud backfiring etc…would only stutter on acceleration…we ended up nursing the scoot to the Wolvefontein where it still is . Ian organised for his wife to collect him and he was to later join us on his road bike, a “Ducati Duke – I think”

Pics below of Steytlerville brekkie…..

Few bike pics and my laaitjie Jason..

• 20160616_094923.jpg
    20160616_094923.jpg
    332.1 KB · Views: 727
  • 20160616_094945.jpg
    20160616_094945.jpg
    208.3 KB · Views: 738
  • 20160616_094130.jpg
    20160616_094130.jpg
    334.7 KB · Views: 731