The Dinosaur goes to a Ghost Town

ALLEN I

Honda XRV 750 Africa Twin
                                   The Dinosaur goes to a Ghost town.

So after having a “lekker” weekend “Jol” at the Kzn Bash.

I “sommer decides that me and the Goose must “sommer” take a trip to Diepgezet an old mining ghost town about 80km outside of Barberton and go and check out the possie and do some exploring.

Now after having a “moerse lekker jol” and still feeling the effects of the Hooligan juice and lack of sleep I also “nogal” have to take the long way around as me and Tugela valley bridge crossing is not “maatjies” (See The Kzn bash the Dinosaur way). Now I “gooi” my boet a phone call and tunes to him that I will get him in Piet Retief as I “sommer” no that he stays in Piet Retief, but I like don’t know where in the possie.

See that’s me and my boet, I’m the “Moerse” “Mooi” ou, well any way it turns out he stays at a dam. With a “mooi” outlook. We had a “Lekker” braai and a good “kuier” to catch up on old times.
Sunset At his possie is spectacular.

As well as sunrise.

We are in no rush, so we decide to spend an extra day by his possie.
We take a ride and go and “Verken” the joint.
We see these ous walking around.

This ou was “sommer” chomping the flowers from some Aunties “Tuin”

We even saw this Ou.