Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: Mitas EO7 or Heidenau K60 Scouts  (Read 1548 times)

Offline WikusGeyser

• Bike: BMW R1200GS
Mitas EO7 or Heidenau K60 Scouts
« on: October 11, 2017, 01:41:10 pm »
hi
I am pretty new to the adventure biking. I am planning to do a few gravel mountain routes in George area end December 2017, but with that mostly tar surface. I am between two now, Mitas Eo7 or Heidenau K60 Scouts. This be for 1200 gs LC and F650GS Twin. PLEASE HELP.....

Offline eddyVN

Re: Mitas EO7 or Heidenau K60 Scouts
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2017, 01:43:31 pm »
Well, there is no E07 for the LC yet, only end of year, maybe Jan

So there your mind is made up - K60

For the smaller bike I would recommend the E07, had them on my Tiger 800XC (same size wheels and bike) and could not have loved them more

The following users thanked this post: WikusGeyser

Online ClimbingTurtle

• Forum Vendor
  • Forum Whore
  • Bike: BMW R1200GS Adventure
  • Give It Horns - Save Our Rhino's
    • Majita Tool Supplies
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2017, 03:25:09 pm »
I have had K60's on my Pre-LC GSA for about 45,000km - great tyre - only issue i have is when it gets towards the end of life it gets very square and the centre is solid, so it gets a little squirmy and acceleration or in the wet.
Wet grip is pretty good for a 50/50 tyre, but I drive like Miss Daisy's Chauffeur in the rain - way slow.....
Dry tar grip is brilliant, I have never managed to get it out of shape in the dry..
Dirt roads are as good as you can find, however the sidewalls are very hard, so deflating for sand & stuff doesnt do a whole lot of good - I run them at 1.2/1.6 front rear for gravel highway, nice & comfy.
Will I buy them again?
Hell Yeah!
And Bike Gear in PE are the importers - great service from them - they couriered a set to me last year.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2017, 03:26:04 pm by ClimbingTurtle »
www.majita.co.za - we sell tools!