Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: bike registration in the Western cape  (Read 160 times)

Offline Grumpleton

• Bike: KTM 950 Adventure S
  • Live life like there is no tomorrow, For F#$K sake
bike registration in the Western cape
« on: September 03, 2019, 07:49:10 pm »
Question , what paperwork do i need to register a new to me bike in my name .

I got the bike from a fellow dog that had it financed with Wesbank.
the finance has been settled and I have the E-natis docs from Wesbank,

what else do I need to get it registered in my name , I am not very good at doing queues so would rather have all my ducks in a row before I go to the licencing people,
thanks
never had to purchase a bike like this before.
Bikes : 2003 KTM 950 adventure S, 2018 KTM 690 Enduro R , BigBoy Revival 150 for the drop.

Sun, Wind and Sail and for those colder days, My Bike.
Live for today, because yesterday has gone and tomorrow may never come.

Offline DaddyK

Re: bike registration in the Western cape
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2019, 08:03:23 pm »
Bike Papers
Road Worthy Certificate
ID Document
Proof of address
Change of ownership form signed by previous owner (yellow form at licensing office)
You will need to complete the registration form at the licensing office if you don't have one (I think it is the blue one?)

https://www.westerncape.gov.za/general-publication/how-register-and-license-your-vehicle
The greatest discovery of any generation is that a human can alter his life by altering his attitude - William James

Offline Kerritz

• KTSSSSK!
  • Forum Whore
  • Bike: KTM 990 Adventure
  • What a SUPER-loss....DAMMIT man!
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2019, 08:21:25 pm »