Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: Tips for passing K53  (Read 934 times)

Offline Skeltonsc

Tips for passing K53
« on: October 23, 2019, 10:04:46 am »
I have been riding my bikes daily since around 2010 and have picked up lots of bad habits :deal: :deal: :deal: :deal:

and because I finally decided I need insurance on my stuff I should go out and get my proper license.

I'm also a little worried if I do come pipe that my life insurance would not pay out if I was riding illegally.

my last learners expired in 2014 and I've gotten really good at ducking road blocks   >:D >:D

I did my learners again 2 weeks ago and that's piss easy.

But the test what can I expect?

Offline Grunder

• "bery bery serious...
  • Bike: BMW F800GS
Re: Tips for passing K53
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2019, 10:09:10 am »
If I'm not mistaken you can't just go and do the test anymore.

You have to go via a riding school/instructor.

Anyway, the bike licence is not difficult but if you don't exactly know what  to do you will probably fail.

Best advice I can give is to have someone show you the routine. 

I also went with the guys bike, a small 200cc vs heavy 800gs
Muscles can't buy mad dog!

Offline Roadhawg

• Bike: KTM 1290 Super Adventure
    • Technilube Oils and Greases
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2019, 10:11:17 am »
I'm 100% sure you can just go do the test, but I'm pretty sure most of us will fail trying to just do it.

Go to a riding school and let them run you through the test a couple times, then it's fairly easy.  Biker Bravado are very good at this.  You can also rent a little chines bike from them to do the test.

I did it on my 990 but it wouldve been much easier on something smaller.

Offline Dirt Junkie

• I talk less and ride more than a
  • Bike: KTM 690 Enduro
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2019, 10:15:15 am »