Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: Last minute trip to South Africa/Swaziland/Moz  (Read 894 times)

Offline dcs3

Last minute trip to South Africa/Swaziland/Moz
« on: January 10, 2007, 09:34:40 pm »
Hey all-

I'm a half-yank/half-canuck living in Washington DC.  I'm just getting into adventure riding- although I ride street almost every day (on a Triumph speed triple :D)  and grew up riding/racing offroad in the northwest of the USA.  Came to this site from advrider.com.  

Just learned I'll be spending 1 week in Maputo, Moz and another week split between Mbabane, swaziland and Johannesburg (a work trip). I arrive in Moz on January 25th, I should be free from work in Joburg on Friday Feb 9. I plan to take 3-5 days of personal time from Feb 10th onwards in either Johannesburg or Cape Town. Does anyone have a recommendation for a motorcycle tour operator or rental agency? For a tour i would prefer off-road, but am open to everything. Very last minute trip, I hope i can get some riding in!

Thanks

Offline Welsh

• BMW R1150GSV
  • Bachelor Dog
  • Bike: BMW R1150GS
  • Thunder Twonk. The two legged Twat Monkey.
Re: Last minute trip to South Africa/Swaziland/Moz
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2007, 09:40:32 pm »
Quote from: "dcs3"
Hey all-

I'm a half-yank/half-canuck living in Washington DC.  I'm just getting into adventure riding- although I ride street almost every day (on a Triumph speed triple :D)  and grew up riding/racing offroad in the northwest of the USA.  Came to this site from advrider.com.