PE Fun day

What size bike will you be riding? what are your skill levels

• Plastic?

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 700 and less?

Votes: 9 64.3%
  • 700<800

Votes: 1 7.1%
  • 800<1000

Votes: 2 14.3%
  • >1001

Votes: 2 14.3%
  • very technical

Votes: 3 21.4%
  • medium

Votes: 7 50.0%
  • No heavy rock or extra deep sand

Votes: 3 21.4%
  • slightly rockt and little sand

Votes: 5 35.7%

• Total voters

Thump

KTM 1190 Adventure
I was looking at Google earth at some of my tracks from riding the kakkerlaksvlei area from North of Linton grange to Jagtesvlaktes, Old ford test track around to old cape road and reminiscing of good times.

These are some of the tracks I've ridden:
The coords for the middle of the area is  ±33°52'41.55"S   25°23'35.23"E

1kakkerjagte.jpg

Now this area has quite a variety of tracks. Ranging from hard sand to soft sand to pebbly paths to steep rocky terrain to steep dongas to streams and even a few whoops for those needing to be shook up a bit. ???

If ridden in the morning, afternoon and evening, had braais there, swam in pools, and generally had a jol.

I was wondering if some other dogs would like a day / half day whatever to go ride and play, stop somewhere for picnic lunch / Braai and then carry on. Carry your stuff with you or arrange a bakkie to meet us somewhere.

some previous RR's
https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=24562.0

https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=31843.0

https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=35619.0

https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=35923.0

https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=39809.0

and the last one
https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=53698.0

Could even have some okes in the morning then others joining in afternoon and others for the evening.
While some of us younger okes doing all three ::)

Be great to have some of the newer dogs there as well.

There paths for big bikes and small bikes so don't be skeerd just cos you ryde a GSA. Us KLR riders also need to larf sometimes

Good training ground.

See Reply 6 for the list of Participants

OK This is the plan

Date: Saturday, 4th September 2010
Meet at Engen Garage, Linton Grange (Next to Macdonald's) at 08h45.
Leave at 09h00

Ride up Bramlin street and enter the bush at Hawthorne avenue.

This is a mild area but with lot's of paths heading up hills, so depending on the group make up, sum or all can do some of the hill climbs occasionally.

How we do this area will also be an indication for which routes to take on the section after we cross mission rd.

We will end up at Jagtesvlakte at between 12 & 12h30, where we can have a picnic lunch. (We will stop occasionally for water) (BRING YOUR OWN LUNCH AND DRINKS)

We wil eat and play around Jagtesvlakte and then continue on paths around there and to Old Ford Test track area.

We will end at Out Of Africa for a Braai and refreshments.
(Braaipack of 1 chop, wors, rasher of bacon & chicken sosatie for R25 available from OOA.
cost includes wood, spices, paper plates etc.)

After the Braai, those that still can, will do a night ride through the paths back to PE.

Please Vote again as to bike you will use and skill level.
I will try make it so all can have fun.

Please note that as it's a group ride, consideration for others is more important than  ..BLA BLA BLA