PE Fun Day 4th Sept 2010

Thump

KTM 1190 Adventure
Lekker day.

Thanks to all who joined and made it what it was.

Skipskop
Bullcat
J-Dog
Reese
Cacher
Jman
Tyger
Thump

waiting for helmets at Engen
new_086.jpg

Heading out
new_089.jpg

Joined by the top box monster
new_090.jpg

Should we or shouldn't we
new_091.jpg

new_092.jpg

Tyger
new_093.jpg

The brave attempt.
won't mention names cause J-dog is quite sensitive.
new_094.jpg

Who's kak idea was this anyway??
new_095.jpg

new_096.jpg

Gonna do it this time
new_097.jpg

Loopidy loop, smoking dude
reese made an excellent attemp, just been foiled right on top by the monster rock.
new_098.jpg

new_100.jpg

Jupiter showing that size doesn't matter
new_101.jpg

Bullcat
new_102.jpg

Reese
new_104.jpg

Jman was past before I could get the camera ready.

Cacher
new_109.jpg

Skipskop
new_119.jpg

J-Dog
new_121.jpg

in ride backward shots
new_122.jpg

new_127.jpg

At Jagtesvlakte ramping

Jman
new_128.jpg

He didn't get too much air but the contents of his luggage did
new_129.jpg

214 flying over Jmans refuse
new_131.jpg

Look mom, I can go sideways
new_133.jpg

J-Dog found that he had to stand to pass wind and that helped get extra air
new_136.jpg

Reese showing his ol toppie how it's done
new_137.jpg

Up and down is boring, you got to learn to twist it baby
new_138.jpg

Jman finds it's easier with less luggage
new_139.jpg

Reese proving the other one wasn't a fluke
new_142.jpg

And off again

new_143.jpg

They follow, for a while, it's good leading. It's cleaner and the other okes don't know when you're lost

new_144.jpg

new_145.jpg

Then the old toppies headed for Out of Africa and J-dog, Reese and I went for a short out-ride.

Good braai at OOA

Cappie joined at the end

new_149.jpg

Tyger was very thirsty
new_150.jpg

"Who ate my food?"
new_151.jpg

Then a short secret detour
Jman in action
new_155.jpg

Tyger in action
new_158.jpg