Birthday Run 25 March

JourneyMan

BMW F650GS / Dakar
Thanks for joining to the following: 8)

Funacide, Kiler, Willem, The Dude, Jaen, Piet

We had a great run except for the part where I was leading. We did more tar than dirt! :oops: Sorry guys but I?m not so good on direction but very good on follow the leader!

Not very challenging route but the last part from Cullinan back to Pretoria was lekker.

Some pics.

Meeting place at Hans Strydom.

IMG_0233.jpg

Jaen. 1150 GS.
IMG_0234.jpg

Piet 650GS and Willem KLR650
IMG_0235.jpg

Funacide
IMG_0236.jpg

IMG_0237.jpg

Discussing JM?s lack of direction!
IMG_0238.jpg

Halfway pitstop Cullinan
IMG_0240.jpg

Piet not looking too ?lus? for the beers! He downed his first one before I finished pouring mine!
:shock:
IMG_0239.jpg

Clockwise: Jaen, The Dude, Piet, Fun, Kiler, Willem.

IMG_0241.jpg

On the way again.

IMG_0242.jpg

Most funny moment? At the first pitstop in Cullinan, Funacide and me was going on about how the rain up here must stop because we are ?gatvol? for mud. :x :? Funacide took the lead from Cullian and promptly led us to this! I thought it very ironic and funny!

IMG_0243.jpg

IMG_0244.jpg

Team coming through.
IMG_0245.jpg

IMG_0248.jpg

IMG_0249.jpg

Funacide showing off. 8) :p

IMG_0246.jpg

This time a bit more modest. :twisted:

IMG_0250.jpg

Discussing the mud.

IMG_0251.jpg

Kiler?s ride for the day. I like it!

IMG_0253.jpg

On the way to Pretoria. Down at the bottom was a nice bump/ramp and I got airborne with both wheels for a few meters! :shock: First time and it felt sooo good! :p

IMG_0254.jpg

Second pitstop and more serious bike talk and some shite as well.
IMG_0255.jpg

The two Capies. Absolutely fabolous two okes! 8)
IMG_0256.jpg

My baby. Once again you were awesome! :D

IMG_0257.jpg

All in all a great trip with lots of getting-to-know each other. Thanks for joining. Will ride with you okes anytime again. The Capies are A OK with Kiler?s knowledge on bikes and riding totally awesome!