Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: Where, When & How  (Read 885 times)

Offline Asterix

Where, When & How
« on: February 20, 2012, 02:45:38 pm »
Hello People,

Wonder if somebody can help me?? I see everybody is planning trips into Africa, My questions are the following, How you going about starting planning a tour, Is there tour companies you can go too(I know about Cytech). Any people on this forum organised such tours or do anybody just jump on there bikes and off they go. I missed such a tour to Vicfalls now in April, due to the fact I heard to late of it.

Offline Lady Jane

• Bike: Kawasaki KLR 650
Re: Where, When & How
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2012, 10:59:21 pm »
Hi Asterix,

I'm no expert, but my partner and I did a tour for 6 months from cape town to Zimbabwe, Botswana, Swaziland then back to Cape town. It took us 3 months to plan, because firstly we are newbies at biking, we planned on camping as much as possible and we were on a very tight budget (well who isn't).

If it's any help, we did most of our research on the web and because we had our tent with us we were pretty flexible according  accommodation. Locals were always willing to help and advise the best places for us...well from our experience anyways.

I hope this was a little bit helpful, but good luck if you're planning to do a trip!  :D

Ciao!

Offline Camino Cerdo

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2012, 03:27:11 am »
Asterix

Your best bet is to start reading stories on this forum, also check out horizonsunlimited.com