Bashan fun!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Xplode

Puppy
Reaction score
Bike
Bajaj (all models)
Firstly, I am a student in Potch and with my grant (after paying the landlord) this year I have "invested" in a brand spanking new Bashan Xplode 250. Firstly the fuel efficiency for commuting but secondly and most important is having some fun over weekends!
I Bought her on a Monday and commuted as planned the rest of the week. Grinding my teeth in anticipation for the weekend, Saturday eventually arrived! With ~60km's on the clock it was time to dig some knobblies in the ground! So the morning early (with a dry mouth resulting from late Friday evening) I set off...

I decided to  explore the dirt roads stretching between Ventersdorp and Klerksdorp. Pulling away from the last robot out of Potchefstroom I soon realised that I would not be going faster than 80km/h on this hog. Just a couple of km's on the Eleazar road behind the army base I spotted the cemetery. With the grass so neatly cut I just had to stop for a photo. It was around this time that the sun really started to heat up. After the short stop, still amped with my new toy, I started for the gravel roads.

One after the other the gravel roads were eaten up by the "fearsome" roar of my all powerfull Bashan! Eleazar, Rietfontein, small stretch of tar between Ventersdorp and Klerksdorp, Bulfontein, Palmietfontein, Wildebeeslaagte... By this time the sun was sitting high, I had passed plenty of "-fontein" places, but alas, no water! With my tongue permanently stuck and lost inside my Sahara of a mouth I decided to head back home. I took the nearest gravel road I could find and headed in the direction of Potch estimating I reach an oasis within 30min.