KTM's test the boundry of Mphumalanga

KTM 1090 Adventure R
An invitation went out through an initiative from Pro-Action and Touratech:  ;D

Pancake Chesseburger raid on Dullstroom Loskop Dam

13 12 KTMS and 1 Transalp met in Centurion with the plan to tackle the pancakes in Dullstroom later in the day

Funacide and I decided not to go South, just to venture North again so we hightailed it to Cullinan and we waited ......

..... and waited  >:D

..... and waited  >:D  :angry4:

.... and w.. - then it transpired that one of the KTM's had a puncture - Marc Webb from Pro-Action I believe.
Anyhow - we then went to the Wimpy in Cullinan and had breakfast

... and waited  >:D  :BangHead:

... and wai.........

Ok, then they arrived.  ;D ;D ;D ;D Everyone refueled and we were on our way
Now we were 14 KTM's and 1 Transalp

First break after Cullinan  :)

Pic1.jpg

Somehow Ratel decided to take his own route so .......  ???

.... I waited  >:D >:D >:D

Pic2.jpg

.... and waited  >:D(It's still very dry this time of the year)

Pic3.jpg

.... and waited  >:D(Nice road  ;D)

Pic4.jpg

Soon they caught up. The roads in this area are always a pleasure to ride on, the surface just stoney enough to provide lekker grip on those knobblies

Later we got to the Loskop Dam road

Pic5.jpg

... and cancelled the Dullstroom pancake idea
KTMS's browsing in the shade (The seeds are nice this time of year)  ;D

Pic6.jpg

After munchies, the group split up.
We elected to retrace a bit of our route and then take the ever brilliant LANGKLOOF road - eish - really fantastic riding

Biological break...,.

Ratel:

Pic7.jpg

Plothond:

Pic8.jpg

Zonkol (how he wormed his way into this one, I'm not sure), Funacide and Mrs Fun

Pic11.jpg

Nice bikes  :)

Pic9.jpg

Pic10.jpg

Very nice bike  ;D ;D ;D

Pic12.jpg

We really should visit here soon again

Pic13.jpg

and have a braai next to the river

Pic14.jpg

That's all my pics..

Ratel, Fun and Zonks took some as well