Bla Bla Bla Thread : Oostfin "Sethuthuthu" Weekend, 11 - 13 2024October 2024

Yamaha XT 600 Z
DATE 11 - 13 OCTOBER 2024

VENUE "MEIRINGSKLOOF", Just outside Fouriesburg

See Post Below Please(y)
This is still a looooooong time away Guys.
In the mean time, we can just as well talk a bit stront in here, plan, suggest, etc etc.
But this IS happening, please pencil in the Dates.........either the Weekend of 4 to 6 October, or 11 - 13th.
Jomar and I have decided that we would very much like to host something like the Above.
Actually @Jomar Oosthuizen to be honest......sy ou Toppie (dis nou ek) wil ook maar ook 'n paar eiertjies le en probeer slim en georganiseerd lyk en klink🤣

Venue will be somewhere between Rosendal/Fouriesburg/Golden Gate.
We have some possibilities, but we'll go check what will work best.
ALL welcome.........even @Draad and maybe even @Tommy Transalp ........shame those 2 need to get out, too :ROFLMAO:

I'm actually sommer using an Old Thread.

In short:

1) Oostfin will be hosting this Weekend, calling it the "Ke a Leboha" (thank you in Sotho) Weekend/Get Together/Bash or whatever we feel like calling it.
2) We'd be honored to supply the 2 Aand Etes, Plenty Ice, and Plenty wood.
We'll also very much like to contribute towards a Bar Tab.
3) Venue will be reasonably near a town or something, with a dop shop, cafe, and a plekkie or 2 to have a bite, etc etc etc.
Also near lekker gravel and/or tar roads, and all that.
4) No specific plans or Programs or stuff like that - You arrive, have fun, Everyone does what he or she wants.

So...........Ja.

Thanks, hope to see you Guys.

Please feel free to throw around some suggestions re the Venue and so on, this will only help us to organize something nice, without too much fuss.

Last edited: