Qatar International Rally .......... LOTS OF PICS!!!

KTM 1090 Adventure R
Look who I met today, what a brilliant guy!   :biggrin:

He is moer friendly, I just walked right up to him at the Qatar Rally today, shook his hand, introduced myself and told him I am a huge fan! He immediately recognised my accent and asked if I am from South Africa, so we chatted about the Dakar and other rally stuff for a while, then he sommer tunes me: "Hey, take my number, call me next week, you and your friends come stay with me in my desert bivouac next weekend, we go drive in the dunes"

I am like....................... huh??

For fooking sure Nasser!!

So I took his cell number, chatted a bit more, then he was off to the start line...............

What a cool dude!

DSC_0200_zpsd04b03b3.jpg

Jirre, you must see him drive this Ford Focus  Fiesta !!   :eek: :eek: :eek:

DSC_0303_zps83db38d4.jpg

Here are some more pics......................  WARNING......... there are A LOT !!

O0

Waiting and kak praat at the start of Special Stage 3
DSC_0035_zps90fb12ae.jpg

DSC_0037_zps783f82b4.jpg

DSC_0039_zps5a74c409.jpg

DSC_0041_zps8f846909.jpg

These guys are incredibally fast, it is mind boggling to see the speed the drive, and the terrain was very rocky!
DSC_0053_zps999d5cb9.jpg

DSC_0058_zps0792aa6a.jpg

DSC_0073_zps275b759a.jpg

Locals with Qatar's national vehicle
DSC_0078_zpseab5f8c1.jpg

One of the sharp corners on Stage 3
DSC_0111_zps43302090.jpg

DSC_0115_zps81aaed8f.jpg

DSC_0121_zps828864b7.jpg

DSC_0125_zpsb0ce525b.jpg

DSC_0131_zps5ea4d481.jpg

One of these cars are mine……………..  Hehehehe, its pretty cool, you can drive right up to the racing route, after the stage I drove the rest of the special stage myself, in the opposite direction.
DSC_0133_zps447d6bec.jpg

Some cars looked a bit worse for wear, I am no mechanic…………………. But there's your problem……
DSC_0143_zps61df10a9.jpg

DSC_0135_zpsfe92abfd.jpg

DSC_0142_zpsbc6adc23.jpg

Nasser Al Attiya is the top driver, and it shows, the mechanics working frantically to repair / service the car, while Nasser is doing the PR thing.
DSC_0152_zpsacd37839.jpg

DSC_0154_zpsbc0d7955.jpg

DSC_0155_zpseeac4787.jpg

Duct Tape holds the universe together!
DSC_0166_zps16aceb36.jpg

More of Nasser and Giovanni, his co-driver, I feel for this dude, if you have seen Nasser drive you will understand!!
DSC_0176_zps89f825b3.jpg

DSC_0182_zps7ee5a09a.jpg

DSC_0184_zps19288a69.jpg

Plenty of rubber to go around!
DSC_0162_zps5ecfbae6.jpg

Some of the other teams
DSC_0161_zpsd7fb4bce.jpg

DSC_0186_zps262ea995.jpg

DSC_0188_zps23ad6742.jpg

DSC_0190_zpsff0ffaa7.jpg

DSC_0192_zps3907046e.jpg

More to follow.........