2014 Annual Rebel Zinyala Run - 15 to 17 August

Orangeswifty

KTM 950 SE
Its that time of the year again when the Rebels visit Zinyala Private Game Reserve in the Waterberg.
True to tradition the normal reprobates will undoubtedly again join in the fun.
The bushcamp at the back of the farm will be made available for accommodation.
The route to the bushcamp is slightly challenging but accessible to all sizes DS bikes
This will be the 4th year and plenty of tall tales and jokes have been told around this bushfire in the Boma.

The costs this year will be around R750 p/p for the weekend including accommodation, food, wood and ice.
T Shirts and/or caps and stickers will be extra if required.
As per normal we will arrange a vehicle and trailer to carry all luggage, food and beverages to the farm on the Friday and also act as backup vehicle in case of a serious breakdown or a fall.
An account no and cut off date for payment on bookings in advance will be supplied

The bushcamp is lamps and fire only.........no power!
There are 2 comfortable gas powered shower facilities and a boma with kitchen/lapa which is stocked with all necessary utensils as well as a gas powered fridge to keep beverages cold.
There are 7 small luxury chalets with 2 single beds in each for the first 14 persons.
Additionally we have made available camping spots on the lawn in the bushcamp.Food normally comprises of 2 evening braai's with pap and sous, decent steaks and boerewors for breakfast/brunch and coffee with rusks in the morning early.

You must preferably arrange to take the Friday off work and a dirt route to the farm of around 200 to 250 k's will start from a designated departure point in Pretoria on 09:00 the morning of 15 Aug. We might visit some sjebeens for a cold one or two on the way to the farm
On the Saturday there is normally a ride planned of around 300 k's departing the bushcamp at 08:00 with lunch and beers halfway returning at around 3pm in order to spend some time in the renowned natural spring at Loubadjies close by with copious amounts of beer to be consumed.
The sunday route back is also a dirt route of around 240 k's to Pretoria via Rust de Winter and Cullinan

If possible we will try and limit the numbers to around 20.
If you don't like to camp we may be able to get accommodation at the Lodge all be-it at a slightly higher price than the R200/night pp for the bushcamp
So if you are interested..........book your place early!!!

Also have a look at previous years ride reports

Veldbrand se eerste Zinyala RR - frikken Hilarious :imaposer: :imaposer: :imaposer: 2011 https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=69650.0
2011 - https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=74375.0
2012 - https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=111800.0
2013 - https://wilddog.net.za/forum/index.php?topic=131559.0

* Edited 30 June 2014*
OK boys - and girl
Finalising the costs and payment details
I have to pay Zinyala by 1 August for the accom and the skaapbraai

Final Prices for the weekend includes accom, use and fuel of the backup bakkie, food for 2 days ( a decent steak and wors braai on the Friday eve and a skaapbraai on the Saturday, as per usual - coffee, rusks and buns for boeries in the mornings), ice, wood, and a sticker or 2 for your bike
Chalets - R750 p/p for the weekend
Camping - R550 p/p for the weekend

Can i please have all moneys paid into FNB H Schnetler Checque Acc 62065125471 Code 250655 ON OR BEFORE Monday 28 July at the latest  - use forum name as ref please
Remember that any T shirts or caps or whatever are NOT included.
I invite anyone that knows a decent printer with fair prices to engage in a process to get sizes and payments from everyone and organise the printing.
I don't have the time for it.
I will print some stickers.

PS: Info on when and where to drop all tents, kit and booze the Thursday eve before to follow

Looking forward :thumleft:

• Rebels Zin Aug 2014.jpg
    Rebels Zin Aug 2014.jpg
    362.2 KB · Views: 617