Geo-droppers Sedgefield Jol! RR with a difference!!

Fugly

Fugly and Rone decided that we would go to Sedgefield with Drazil & Redtiger on Friday and then through to the Geo-campout in Patensie to meet Slowpoke, Trail Rider and the others.....

Well, we never got that far despite our good intentions :imaposer:

It started off as a nice casual ride from PE on the R102 and we stopped off at Oudebosch farm stall for a beer as the temperature was as high as 40deg. Rone was apparently running late and was going to meet us in Knysna. Turns out he slabbed it on the N2 and actually ended up in Storms river before us ;D

We filled up with petrol and came across a couple of rather "happy" looking fellows....

160024.jpg

160030.jpg

Well, we continued on our way and booked in at Lake Pleasant just before Sedgefield before heading straight back into Knysna for the Friday market....

The camping ground

120055.jpg

The market is off Welbedacht Road and runs from 4pm to 8pm and sometimes 8:30pm in season. It’s a family orientated venue with good 80’s live music, a lekker pub, food stalls and bonfires!

191901.jpg

191904.jpg

191908.jpg

191911.jpg

192322.jpg

192420.jpg

192701.jpg

192801.jpg

Ohh.... there is a little bit of talent as well

192001.jpg

192530.jpg

Anyway, a comment was passed about a nice piece of cake that was been eaten and the lovely lass wanted to know who rode the BMW to which we all replied in unison that we all do!. Apparently that was not what she meant, she was refering to the "red" one! Well Drazil lit up! Much to our disgust she didn’t even mention the other bikes. Apparently the 800, 1150 and Rones 1200 were not BMW's nor the one she was referring to! After she accidentally dropped a Freudian slip, she turned bright red and we all just collapsed laughing, probably to the disgust of her husband! Apparently something about eating koek...

The lovely lass in question..

193312.jpg

From the market we rode off to Tapas at Crabs Creek where we settled down for a few more frosties. The atmosphere was great! Live music again and a large party with prancing ponies and frolicking fillies all over the place! The camera got stashed as we were horribly out numbered.

After leaving Tapas, we took a quiet ride back into Sedgefield where we stopped off at a nice little biker friendly pub, Forest Lodge Traders where we sat on the balcony and watched the comings and goings. Man after a while a few skeletal wimps whipped off their shirts and started gyrating around the dance floor in what appeared to be an acid haze! But once again, we were fortunate with the views of the fairer sex.....

222425.jpg

222430.jpg

222454.jpg

222554.jpg

223151.jpg

Just as we thought it couldn’t get any better, along came the local biker chick!! Man the poor woman was not allowed to wear her biking colours as the Hells Angels had been in town and had beaten up all of the men and  “taken” the women and she was worried they were gonna get her!! And all she could do was ask for Potency!! Sheeze! Nasty bunch those bloody Hells Angels!! Lucky we were there to save the day!

Anyway, she proceeded to try and guess whose bike was whose and fortunately Fugly (you know being the best looking with the best looking bike) was matched perfectly, she even thought the 800 was the best looking (orange) bike too! Scary thing was, her son thought the same thing as well and yes he also could tell it was orange??? Red tiger was matched to the red Adventure of Drazil and Rone to Redtigers silver 1150!

Then the personality guessing started! Rone was the most innocent and Drazil the naughty bugger! When she heard that poor Rone was also Afrikaans, she affectionately grabbed him by the cheeks like a cute little teddy bear! Damb it was funny!!

After a little while she got involved in a discussion with a few other people and 20 mins later came back and told us the whole bloody story over again! Man this time Fugly took a chance to see if she really was the secretary of a bike “gang” and asked her where she “hid” her colours. True as bob, she rushes off to her car and comes back with them, oblivious to the fact that she had just told us the story all over again!

Well by now, it was getting late and we decided it was time to retire as we were off to the Sedgefield market in a few hours. After about 3 or 4 hours sleep we toddled off for a lekker breakfast and coffee before returning to the chalets.

The market, Fugly had the camera but was a little slow to take photos (photos from different report but to show what it is like).

Knysna09017.jpg

Knysna09018.jpg

Knysna09019.jpg

Knysna09020.jpg

Knysna09021.jpg

Knysna09022.jpg

Knysna09023.jpg

From there we returned to the zoo where I manage to photograph the elusive jungle monkey!!....

115850.jpg

115907.jpg

I even found Slowpoke!!

115834.jpg

Super sleuth/paparazzi was sneaking around doing some bird watching...

120725.jpg

120719.jpg

He was obviously successful judging by the look on his face!!

1207501.jpg

Fugly did a bit of spotting himself >:D

The laughing bird....

120304.jpg

The blue breasted quail....

120845.jpg

By now, any thought of ever getting to the mini bash was long gone and we decided to take a ride into town to get supplies and after a stop at the machete golf course and Swartvlei we popped back in for a pint at the biker friendly pub. Here are the breekers arriving in their ATGATT....

06022010023.jpg

06022010024.jpg

Nice view of the pub..

06022010018.jpg

06022010025.jpg

06022010019.jpg

06022010021.jpg

From here we trundled on back to the campsite after a little ride around and the beers flowed merrily...

DRAZIL said:
While Trailrider and his fellow dogs where cruiseing 40 degree Biviaans and BMWPE at the baboon rally,Slowpoke in Patensie,we were at Lake Pleasant Sedgefield chilling .
Fugly decided to put idle time to good use and invent something for the hot wilddogs  and came up with a very cool solution.
(drum roll............)
THE FUGLY 4 PACK
P1060638.jpg

Fugly
P1060640.jpg

P1060642.jpg

P1060643.jpg

8)
Not for under 18 years of age >:D

And they flowed until almost midnight after Fugly was left to tend to the braai while the others tried their hand at sinking the fishing boat! Pitty no more photos and by now I would not have had a steady hand anyway!

Next morning early, Rone and Fugly were off and left Drazil and Redtiger to their own devices...

Thanks okes, I had an absolute BLAST!!