Want to make my 650R pretty

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

2wdrift

Race Dog
Reaction score
Bike
KTM 950 Adventure S
So I was gatvol of riding after exploring nearly all the dirt roads in a 50km radius around my house, I just had no interest in riding anymore so I advertised my bike on here. Fast forward more than a year and I had someone interested in buying it, so I tried starting it and after three near death experiences from kicking this bitch repeatedly I decided to clean the carb and adjust the valves. The valve adjustment is easy to do but while cleaning the carb I got carb cleaner in my right eye (while my eye was clear of varnished petrol it was quite unpleasant, 2/10 would not recommend), I reassembled everything and once again kicked till I couldnt walk anymore. Took the bike to runner as my right eye was swolen and painful and he sorted it out. The potential buyer went quiet and I started riding the bike a bit here and there while my car was in for repairs. I was invited to go for a ride with a mate of mine and pretty soon I was trying to break my wheelie record and actually having a blast again. This snowballed into a few rides and I was back up to my normal pace on dirt pretty quickly, not that I am a good rider by any means, and I was really getting into riding and pushing myself to get better.