Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Author Topic: Mig-Tig-Arc welder  (Read 271 times)

Offline morne950

• Pack Dog
  • Bike: KTM 950 Adventure S
Mig-Tig-Arc welder
« on: September 28, 2021, 07:22:02 am »
Hi Guys

Want to buy me a smaller welder for on site, have any of you guys have a Pinnacle Migarc 195 gas combo welder, and what do you think about it.
Just for normal day to day small welding jobs.
Cheers !

Online ClimbingTurtle

• Forum Vendor
  • Grey hound
  • Bike: BMW (all models)
  • Give It Horns - Save Our Rhino's
    • Majita Tool Supplies
Re: Mig-Tig-Arc welder
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2021, 08:53:06 am »
Base Model MiG welder - I am a Pinnacle agent as well, but their online prices are pretty good - all Mig welders do Arc and Scratch Tig, so while they are punting it, there is no TiG torch included, and the TiG function is not a peddle operation, so very basic.

If you are buying it as a Mig welder mainly, you will be fine, its a good machine - I would buy one.
If your are buying it for TiG functionality, you are going to be disappointed quite quickly.
www.majita.co.za - we sell tools!

"And if I knew I was going to be this thirsty, I would have drunk more last night"

2010 R1200GS Adventure SOLD - 2007 BMW G650x  - 2001 F650GS Dak SOLD - 1981 XT500 - 1980 XT500 - Gone to Mud Island for a better life with Roadcat the Lordly, Keeper of the Mead...!

Offline jogi_c

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2021, 09:23:10 am »
Agreed. With the inverter models all the welders do stick anyway. So stick is not a consideration.

I have a very expensive welder that can do all 3, but they do all 3 very badly.

Decide what your primary welding method is going to be, and buy a machine that is good at that, go for a cheapy for the rest

Offline morne950

• Pack Dog
  • Bike: KTM 950 Adventure S
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2021, 09:46:24 am »
Thanks Guys !